Finanspolitiska rådet

Finanspolitiska rådet
Box 3273, SE-103 65 Stockholm
Fleminggatan 7, Sweden

Phone:+46 8 453 59 90


Members of the Council

Lars Heikensten

PhD in economics. Previously chief economist of the Swedish National Debt Office, head of department at the Ministry of Finance and chief economist of Handelsbanken. He was between 1995 and 2003 deputy governor of the Swedish Central Bank and governor of the Swedish Central Bank between 2003 and 2006. Between 2006 and 2011 he was the Swedish member of the European Court of Auditors in Luxembourg. From 2011 to 2020 he was the executive director of the Nobel Foundation.

Oskar Nordström Skans

Lisa Laun
Deputy Chair

Associate Professor in Economics at the Institute for Evaluation of Labour Market and Education Policy (IFAU). Her research revolves around issues relating to the labour market and social insurance system, with a focus on the elderly.

Annette Alstadsæter

Professor at the School of Economics and Business, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Ås in Norway, and head of Skatteforsk – Center for tax and behavioral research. Her research concerns taxes, tax evasion and inequality.

Mats Dillén

PhD in Economics and Director of the National Institute of Economic Research (NIER) between 2007 and 2016. Before that he was head of forecasting at the ministry of finance and the NIER. He has also headed the parlimentary Monetary Policy Committee that concluded in 2020.

Jesper Roine

Professor of Economics at the Stockholm School of Economics. His research focuses primarily on economic inequality, but he has also published work in areas such as political economy, public economics and economic development.

Anna Seim

Associate Professor of Economics and deputy head of the Economics Department at Stockholm University. Member of the scientific council of the Swedish National Debt Office. Her research centres on macroeconomic issues such as monetaty and fiscal policy, wage setting and the relationship between institutions and economic development.

Photos by Anders Hansson och Henrik Hellström